The United Nations Children's Fund, Eastern and Southern African Region (UNICEF ESARO), works in the mentioned region on the African continent.

Building on the strength of African culture and tradition, UNICEF ESARO works with communities to advance the rights of every child.

The countries under its jurisdiction are: Angola, Botswana, Burundi, Comoros, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Lesotho, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

UNICEF ESARO is a key partner for the advancement of children's right law reform in this project with the University of the Western Cape.

For more information on UNICEF ESARO, please click here.